Home » Uncategorized » Sparks – Chapter 93

Sparks – Chapter 93

Oh…hello there. Um…I’m going to stop posting my little novel because, for one, I don’t think it’s so ‘little’ anymore and for another, I don’t think anyone is reading it and for yet another, I have to, simply HAVE to go back and read it myself and try and figure it out. I haven’t got any sexy bits and I think I am writing a not very good mystery novel and that’s not what I’d intended. I want something more…more…something. I wasn’t kidding when I said I didn’t know how to piece this together and using this technique of posting daily is changing the way it’s written. I need to condense and edit and re-read. Daily postings are not allowing me enough time to get this done properly. I imagine Dickens had the whole thing done when he serialized his novels. Leaving them with cliffhangers and all…I am sliding along day to day and I fear I am boring you. It will read completely differently if it were all together in a novel. I think.

So. If anyone out there wants to finish reading ‘Sparks’ just drop me an email address and I will send you the attachment with the book on it as I’ve gotten it written so far. Or just wait another couple of weeks and the whole thing will be finished-except the final book will be a LOT shorter. It’s almost done. Has anyone figured out what’s going on? Who dunnit? I think it’s too obvious.

It’s still fun to write and the exciting part is right now-as it all comes together. It’s fantastic to see all the threads winding themselves up and, after a few stutter steps, I can see it all coming together. But not with daily posts. Sorry. But I’m thrilled that I’ve written so much and thanks to the inspiration of NaNoWriMo for the giving me the impetus to do this. I never in a million years thought it would turn into a novel. And one day it will be…

It will allow me to start ANOTHER one-I already have a great idea and I’m itching to start it.

Anyway, I’m sorry if I’ve led you on, but if there’s anyone out there who wants to read this through to the end, please let me know and I will send it to you. Not that it’s finished. But it will be soon.

Hugs, Love, Fun,

LauraLynn

14 thoughts on “Sparks – Chapter 93

  1. Devastated!! Yep..I NEED the end!!!!!!!!!..kateandjohn@hotmail@com..don”t want to rush you..but it’s been a joy reading it over my lunch every day and I’ve really missed the days you don’t post.. xxxxxxxxx

    • Well I’d be happy to. Thank you for asking. I am SO into it these days, I spend every moment I’m not absolutely required to do something else, (Eat, work, watch football, sleep) messing with these poor characters. Now that football season is over, I can finish this. I’ve GOT to go back and fix some stuff so it might read a little strange. HUGS!

    • Hi Sheri, Nice to hear from you! I hope all is going well these days. I find it helps with the chemo brain to have to focus so intently on creating this. There are so many threads to keep track of, it really is a great tool. And FUN!
      I decided to keep it private because I think I was boring people who haven’t kept up with it, and I don’t think many were reading it, honestly. If you are interested in reading it you can send me an email and I’ll send you a link to it when it’s all done. I am going to go back to posting day to day observations here and keep my ‘novel writing’ for my own thing.
      So nice to hear from you.

  2. I wondered what happened!
    But I know where you are at the minute. It took me six drafts to get where I needed in my first. And although we are not supposed to, I tend to go back over prior day’s writing, polishing and generally pissing about, instead of proceeding at all cost like you have been doing which is great. But some reflection is good. I currently have 20 cue cards arranged on my sitting room floor with major plot points written on them to see the story as a grand whole. I can make any number of pretty sentences but lose sight of the big picture. Structure is always hardest for me.
    I can’t wait to see yours when you’re all done! xo

There is no sin except stupidity.

