Home » Uncategorized » Welcome to the Maison Bentley Style Blog Party!

Welcome to the Maison Bentley Style Blog Party!

My dearest Kate at Maison Bentley Style is having a party and you’re all invited. She knows so many talented, funny, smart and wonderful people that if you just follow the link on over there you’ll be invited to other parties in the blogosphere and you might even find amazing and new things that you knew nothing about.  MaisonBentleyStyle@wordpress.co

Kate, for instance, is an astounding photographer with a special eye for architecture and colours, to say nothing of fashion. I remember when I was just starting off on my hellish journey, I stumbled across her blog and just gazed in wide wonder at her post on floors. Thats right. The ground. Sidewalks, pavements, tile, lino what have you. Do you ever look down? I started to and I was truly amazed at what I was seeing. Check it out.

So, I have my makeup only half done. I decided to go ala Roy Lichtenstein tonight.

Me in my PARTY make up!

Me in my PARTY make up!

Let’s see here…maybe a drink…

oops, damned umbrella!

oops, damned umbrella!

And I’ve got to have some party food…

OH SERIOUSLY!!! That’s NOT party food….

chili cheese dogs...ymmmm! No, but seriously. I haven't been able to eat hot dogs and...well, to ME? This is my party food of choice tonight. To hell with the dress! If I get a stain...oh, wait! This is the Maison Bentley Party! I'll never have to worry about a chili stain on my dress. YAY!!!

chili cheese dogs…ymmmm! No, but seriously. I haven’t been able to eat hot dogs and…well, to ME? This is my party food of choice tonight. To hell with the dress! If I get a stain…oh, wait! This is the Maison Bentley Party! I’ll never have to worry about a chili stain on my dress. YAY!!!

So, now I’ve got the hair and makeup done…food is here (yummmm chili cheese dogs!) OH, I need the perfect dress. Lets see…

Is it TOO much?

Is it TOO much?

Maybe it’s too much….but I have an idea…

Can you imagine eating a chili cheese dog in THIS?

Can you imagine eating a chili cheese dog in THIS?

This little Christian Dior number might keep me from eating TOO many chili cheese dogs

This little Christian Dior number might keep me from eating TOO many chili cheese dogs

No, I can’t either even though I LOVE it…how about shoes?

With these shoes...

With these shoes…I could conquer the world!

 

So, my ‘puter is acting up, its a miracle that’s ive gotten this far.

Cheers to all you lovely partiers! Enjoy!

24 thoughts on “Welcome to the Maison Bentley Style Blog Party!

      • I would throw one of my famous Shed Parties just for you, just so you didn’t have to leave, work and sleep are over rated…lemme know if you find yourself down under with time on yer hands Darl

  1. Happy Blog paaaarrrttyyy! I knew there would be one girl who’d know how to get this party started!! Is it the Lichtenstein with trouser suit?! Ohh that cocktail..impressive..and now I’m getting chilli dog all over my Ossie Clark..thank God it has a print! xxxxxxxxx

  2. Pingback: Getting ready to join the conga line | Rubyfoot

  3. You’re not kidding around, lady! This is an individual who knows how to party, I said to myself. And then I wished I hadn’t left the house in my wellies. You make chili dogs look couture. I’m affronted. Next time I’ll do better…

    • Wellies are to couture as chili dogs are to caviar. Now which would I prefer to eat/wear? wellies and chili dogs are tops on my list. Unless it’s strictly black tie, of course. Then you have to wear a floor length gown to cover the wellies.

  4. Love it! A party’s never a party until something’s on fire. And those shoes and that pant suit? You (snap) had (snap) better (snap) work (double snap)! I and my chilidog are going to spend some time in your space!

There is no sin except stupidity.

