Home » Beauty » Experience is a comb which nature gives us when we are bald. ~Proverb

Experience is a comb which nature gives us when we are bald. ~Proverb

I’ve been writing and writing and nothing is working. I can’t write. I can’t sleep. I have a list of ‘can’t be done’ and its getting longer and longer the later it grows.

I have to get up early to catch the ferry to University of Washington. I need to do something to shake this off. Okay…

I’m making a list. Of all the best art. What would I hang on my walls…could a Goya

Goya

Goya

Go next to Constable’s Cloud studies?

Constable cloud studies

Could Jackson Pollack….

Look as beautiful if it were hanging next to Vermeer?

Vermeer''s 'View of Delft'

Or would it be jarring?
I think it would be. It’s how I feel right now. With my bald head…my self images are clashing right now…

20130329-000844.jpg

I wish I were asleep.

6 thoughts on “Experience is a comb which nature gives us when we are bald. ~Proverb

    • You wouldn’t believe how apt that observation is. I dreamt last night I was working and busy and rushing around the house. Cooking and cleaning and making phone calls. Very prosaic. Didn’t feel like a dream. I woke up kicking myself! What kind of sleep is that? I felt cheated. Lol!

  1. I’m voting (are we voting?) for the cloud studies. Makes me sleepy just looking at it. You look amazing & especially for someone who hasn’t slept!

There is no sin except stupidity.

